GOVERNMENT OF TELANGANA ABSTRACT

EFS&T Department –Telangana State Pollution Control Board – Reconstitution of the Board – Orders – Issued - Certain modification – Issued.

ENVIRONMENT, FORESTS, SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY (FOR.III) DEPARTMENT

G.O.Ms.No.72

<u>Dated:1-12-2016</u> <u>Read the following:-</u>

1. G.O.Ms.No.2, EFS&T (ENV) Department, Dt. 07-07-2014

2. From Prl. Secretary to C.M., CMO Ref.No.542/PrlSCM/2015, Dt. 30-11-2016.

ORDER:

In the reference first read above, orders were issued constituting the Telangana State Pollution Control Board with Chief Secretary to Government as Chairman and other officials as Members of the Board of Telangana State Pollution Control Board.

- 2. Government, after considering experience and administrative capabilities of Dr. Rajiv Sharma IAS (Retd.,) who superannuated from the post of Chief Secretary to Government of Telangana on 30.11.2016 and held various positions in the Government and well versed with various Acts, Rules and Administration relating to Environmental Protection and other related matters, hereby appoint him as part time Chairman, Telangana State Pollution Control Board.
- 3. The following notification shall be published in the next issue of Telangana State Gazette:

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred under sub-sections (1) and (2) of section 4 of the Water (Prevention and Control of Pollution) Act, 1974, (Central Act 6 of 1974) the Government of Telangana State, in partial modification of the orders issued in the G.O $1^{\rm st}$ read above, hereby appoint Dr. Rajiv Sharma IAS (Retd.,) as part time Chairman, Telangana State Pollution Control Board with immediate effect.

4. The term of the Chairman will be for a period of (3) years.

(BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF THE GOVERNOR OF TELANGANA)

B.R. MEENA PRINCIPAL SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

To

Dr. Rajiv Sharma, IAS (Retd.,)

Chairman, Telangana State Pollution Control Board, Hyderabad.

Copy to:

All Departments of Telangana Secretariat.

All Head of Departments, Telangana State, Hyderabad.

The Member Secretary,

Telangana State Pollution Control Board, Hyderabad.

All the District Collectors, Telangana State.

P.T.O

The Secretary, Government of India, Ministry of Environment, Forests (Central), Paryavaran Bhavan, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi.

The Member Secretary, Central Pollution Control Board, Arjun Nagar, New Delhi.

The CCF, Ministry of Environment Forest, Southern Regional Office, Koramangala, Bengaluru.

The Chief Commissioner of Land Administration, Telangana, Hyderabad.

The Managing Director & Vice Chairman, HUDA, Hyderabad.

The Principal Secretary to Chief Minister.

P.S. to Chief Secretary / P.S. to Minister (F&E) SF/SC.

//FORWARDED:: BY ORDER//

SECTION OFFICER