GOVERNMENT OF TELANGANA <u>ABSTRACT</u>

BOARDS – Telangana State Pollution Control Board – Constitution of the Board – Orders – Issued.

ENVIRONMENT, FORESTS, SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY (Env) DEPARTMENT

G.O.Ms.No. 2

Dated: 07-07-2014 Read the following:

1. The Gazette Notification of Govt. of India No.6, Dt.01-03-2014.

2. The Andhra Pradesh Reorganization Act, 2014 (Act No.6 of 2014)

<u>O R D E R</u>:

The Andhra Pradesh Pollution Control Board reconstituted vide G.O.Ms.No.47, EFS&T(Env) Dept., Dt.05-03-2010 for a term of three (3) years has been completed on 04-03-2013 and it is being continued as per the provisions of section 5 of the Water (Prevention and Control of Pollution) Act, 1974.

2. In pursuance of the Andhra Pradesh Reorganization Act, 2014, a new Pollution Control Board for the newly formed State of Telangana needs to be constituted as contemplated under section 4 of the Water (Prevention & Control of Pollution) Act, 1974.

3. Accordingly, the Government have decided to constitute the Telangana State Pollution Control Board, and order to appoint the officials as indicated in the notification as the Members of the Board of Telangana State Pollution Control Board.

4. The following notification shall be published in the next issue of Telangana State Gazette:

<u>NOTIFICATION</u>

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-sections (1) and (2) of section 4 of the Water (Prevention and Control of Pollution) Act, 1974, (Central Act 6 of 1974), adopted on 30-7-1995 by the erstwhile State of Andhra Pradesh, the Government of Telangana hereby constitute the Telangana State Pollution Control Board with the following officials as Members of the Telangana State Pollution Control Board.

 Chief Secretary to Government, Govt. of Telangana, Hyderabad. 	Chairman
 Spl. Chief Secretary/Prl. Secretary to Government, Environment, Forests, Science and Technology Department, Govt. of Telangana, Hyderabad. 	Member
 Principal Secretary to Government, Municipal Administration and Urban Development Department, Govt. of Telangana, Hyderabad. 	Member
 Principal Secretary to Government, Health, Medical and Family Welfare Dept., Govt. of Telangana, Hyderabad. 	Member
5. Commissioner of Industries, Govt. of Telangana, Hyderabad	Member

....2.

6. Commissioner of Transport, Govt. of Telangana, Hyderabad	Member
7. Managing Director, Telangana Industrial Infrastructure Corpn. Ltd., Hyderabad	Member
8. Managing Director, Telangana Mineral Development Corpn. Ltd., Hyderabad	Member
 (5) Members from the Local Authorities and (3) non-officials to be nominated by the State Government. 	Members (*)
10. Member Secretary, Telangana State Pollution Control Board, Hyderabad	Member-Convener

5. The term of the Board will be for (3) years from the date of issue of these orders.

6. (*) In respect of the members of the Local Authorities and Non-officials, separate orders will be issued.

(BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF THE GOVERNOR OF TELANGANA)

J. RAJYMOND PETER Principal Secretary to Government (FAC)

То

All the Members of the Board concerned through Member Secretary, Telangana State Pollution Control Board, Hyderabad.

The Commissioner, Printing, Stationary & Stores Purchase

(Publication Wing), Chanchalguda, Hyderabad. (with a request

to publish the notification in the next issue of the Telangana Gazette) Copy to:

All Departments of Telangana Secretariat.

All Heads of Departments, Govt. of Telangana, Hyderabad.

The Member Secretary, Telangana State Pollution Control Board, Hyderabad. The Member Secretary, Andhra Pradesh Pollution Control Board, Hyderabad. All the District Collectors, Telangana State.

The Secretary, Govt. of India, Ministry of Environment and

Forests, Paryavaran Bhavan, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi. Copy to the M.S., Central Pollution Control Board, Arjun Nagar, New Delhi. Copy to the CCF, MoEF, Southern Regional Office, Koramangala, Bengaluru. The Chief Commissioner of Land Administration, Telangana, Hyderabad The Managing Director & Vice Chairman, HUDA, Hyderabad The Principal Secretary to Chief Minister. P.S. to Chief Secretary (P.S. to Minister (E & E)

P.S. to Chief Secretary / P.S. to Minister (F & E) Sf/Sc

//Forwarded :: by order//

SECTION OFFICER