GOVERNMENT OF TELANGANA ABSTRACT

Environment, Forests, Science and Technology Department, –Telangana State Pollution Control Board – Reconstitute the Board under section 4 (1) and (2) of the Water (Prevention and control of Pollution) Act, 1974 (Central Act No 6 of 1974) - Notification - Orders – Issued.

ENVIRONMENT, FORESTS, SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY (For.III) DEPARTMENT

G.O.Ms.No. 13 Dated: 05-03-2018 Read the following:-

1.G.O.Ms.No.2, EFS&T (Env) Deptt., dated: 7.7.2014.

2.G.O.Ms.No.39 EFS&T (Env) Deptt., dated: 5.8.2015.

3.G.O.Rt.No.172, EFS&T (For.III) Deptt., dated: 13.10.2016.

4.G.O.Ms.No.72, EFS&T (Env) Deptt., dated: 1.12.2016.

5.Orders of Hon'ble NGT, New Delhi dated: 24.8.2016 in O.A.No.318 of 2013 and orders of Hon'ble NGT, dated: 8.6.2017.

6.Orders of the Hon'ble Supreme Court of India, dated: 22.9.2017, in Civil Appeal No.1359 of 2017.

7. G.O.Ms.No. 198, EFS&T (For.III) Deptt., dated: 22.11.2017.

8. From the M.S., TSPCB, Hyd. Lr.No. 01/TSPCB/Estt/2018/873, dated: 10.01.2018.

ORDER:

In exercise of the powers conferred under sub-sections (1) and (2) of Section 4 of the Water (Prevention and Control of Pollution) Act, 1974, orders were issued in the $G.O.1^{\rm st}$ read above, constituting the Telangana State Pollution Control Board (TSPCB), Hyderabad with Chief Secretary to Government as the Chairman. In the $G.O.2^{\rm nd}$ read above, the Members from Local Authorities and Non-Official members were nominated. In partial modifications of the orders issued in the $G.O.1^{\rm st}$ read above, Dr. Rajiv Sharma, IAS (Retd.) was appointed as part-time Chairman of the Board vide $G.O.4^{\rm th}$ read above. Further, orders were also issued appointing Sri. P.Satyanarayana Reddy, IAS as Member Secretary, TSPCB vide $G.O.3^{\rm rd}$ read above.

- 2. The Hon'ble National Green Tribunal, New Delhi in their orders 5th read above issued certain directions to all the State Governments in respect of qualifications of Chairmen and Member Secretaries of the States, which is set aside by the Hon'ble Supreme Court of India in its order 6th read above.
- 3. The term of 3 years of the members of the Telangana State Pollution Control Board constituted vide G.Os $1^{\rm st}$, $2^{\rm nd}$, $3^{\rm rd}$ and $4^{\rm th}$ read above was completed by 6.7.2017 requiring the State Government to constitute the Board Members for the next term. But keeping in view, the orders of Supreme Court of India $6^{\rm th}$ read above, Government have extended the term of the Telangana State Pollution Control Board for a further period of six months or till framing of new rules in respect of the qualifications of the Chairman and Member Secretary
- 4. The Member Secretary, Telangana State Pollution Control Board, Hyderabad in his letter 8th read above, has stated that the Board meeting as not conducted in the month of December, 2017 due to unavoidable circumstances and the term of the Board was expired on 5.1.2018. He has therefore, requested for reconstitution of the Board at the earliest if necessary by following earlier precedent as was done vide G.O.Ms.No.2, EFS&T (Env) Deptt., dated: 7.7.2014 to save time by appointing five official members and two representing the Companies and Corporations & Member Secretary as Member Convener in case it is felt that it will take some time to constitute full-fledged Board.

(P.T.O)

- 5. Government after careful consideration of the entire issue with reference to the request of TSPCB 8th read above, decided to extend the term of the Board constituted vide G.O.7th read above for a further period of 18 months with official members only, to facilitate the day to day smooth functioning of the Board
- 6. Accordingly, the following Notification, will be published in the extraordinary issue of the Telangana State Gazette:8.3.2018.

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub sections (1) and (2) of section 4 read with section 5 of the Water (Prevention and Control of Pollution) Act, 1974 Central Act No. 6 of 1974, Government hereby extend the term of the Telangana State Pollution Control Board (TSPCB) constituted in the G.O.Ms.No. 198, EFS&T (For.III) Deptt., dated: 22.11.2017 with the following official members only; so as to facilitate the day to day smooth functioning of the Board for a further period of 18 months from the date of expiry of the Board term i.e.5.1.2018 (or) till framing of new rules in respect of qualification of Chairman and Member Secretary of Telangana State Pollution Control Board, and new board is constituted in pursuant to those rules which ever is earlier:

Sarva Sri/Smt.

1. Dr.Rajiv Sharma IAS (Retd.)
Govt. of Telangana, Hyderabad.
(Part time)

Chairman

2. Spl. Chief Secretary/Prl. Secretary to Government, Environment, Forests, Science and Technology Department, Govt. of Telangana, Hyderabad.

Member

3. Principal Secretary to Government, Municipal Administration and Urban Development Department, Govt. of Telangana, Hyderabad.

Member

4. Principal Secretary to Government, Health, Medical and Family Welfare Dept., Govt. of Telangana, Hyderabad.

Member

5. Commissioner of Industries, Govt. of Telangana, Hyderabad

Member

6. Commissioner of Transport, Govt. of Telangana, Hyderabad

Member

7. Managing Director, Telangana State Industrial Infrastructure Corpn. Ltd., Hyderabad

Member

8. Managing Director, Telangana Mineral Development Corpn. Ltd., Hyderabad

Member

9. Sri P.Satyanarayana Reddy, IAS., Member Secretary, Telangana State Pollution Control Board, Hyderabad

Member-Convener

(BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF THE GOVERNOR OF TELANGANA)

Dr. RAJAT KUMAR PRINCIPAL SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

То

The Commissioner, Printing, Stationary & Stores Purchase (Publication Wing), Chanchalguda, Hyderabad. (with a request to publish the notification in the extraordinary issue of Telangana State Gazette and to furnish 50 copies.)

All the Members of the Board concerned through Member Secretary, Telangana State Pollution Control Board, Hyderabad.

All Departments of Telangana Secretariat.

All Heads of Departments, Government of Telangana, Hyderabad.

The Member Secretary, Telangana State Pollution Control Board, Hyderabad.

The Law (A) Department, Telangana State, Secretariat, Hyderabad.

All the District Collectors, Telangana State.

The Secretary, Government of India, Ministry of Environment and Forests, Paryavaran Bhavan, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi.

Copy to:

The Member Secretary, Central Pollution Control Board, Arjun Nagar, New Delhi.

The Chief Conservator Forest, MoEF, Southern Regional Office, Koramangala, Banglore.

The Chief Commissioner of Land Administration, Telangana, Hyderabad.

The Managing Director & Vice Chairman, Hyderabad Metropolitan Development Authority, Hyderabad.

The P.S. to Chief Secretary.

The P.S. to Minister (F & E)

The P.S. to Principal Secretary, EFS&T Department,

The P.A. to Special Secretary(FAC), EFS&T Department,

C.No.2048/For.III/A2/2016.

Sf/Sc

// FORWARDED :: BY ORDER//

SECTION OFFICER